Oh the joys of treatment on the NHS. I am so paranoid about my age knowing the older you are the less chance there is of a successful pregnancy, so all of these (unnecessary) delays are raising my stress levels.

I went and had my scan. Everything is fine and looking normal. So let’s get you booked in for the Frozen Embryo Transfer (FET). You need to have an appointment with the nurse to talk you through the process and sign consent forms.

Perfect….or so I thought. 1st of bloody March! Excuse my language. Yet more delays. Just for an ‘educational’ chat and sign papers! Why the hell didn’t they get me doing that whilst waiting for this cycle. Come on! No effective time management at all.

I think I must have one of those faces that shows what I’m thinking…..because I then suddenly got an earlier slot on 10 Feb.  But that will still be too late for this cycle. Aaaaaaaaarrrrggghhhhh.

And then, yesterday I see all over the news Beyoncé is pregnant with twins. How quickly did that make the green eyed monster awaken in me?! I hate that. I don’t want to be that person.

So roll on next Friday. I just want a chance!

