download

I allowed myself to wallow for a few days, but I pulled myself out of that funk pretty quickly.

I’m grateful for what I do have and have entered the new year with optimism and determination again.  Being a control freak, I have done this by focusing on things I do have control of, rather than those I can’t.

I’ll continue to do all I can towards a successful pregnancy, but alot of it is out of my hands.  However, my job, where I live and other projects are completely within my control and its time I started paying attention again.

I feel like I’ve been floating for a long time.  Waiting for life to start again with a pregnancy. Like I’ve stalled and need to jump start my engine.

Well here goes…..2017 is the time for me to get the jump leads out and get life started again……hopefully!

I hope you all had a safe and happy new year.

Lets jump on and enjoy the ride this year has to offer.

 

