I had to look back over my previous posts to see how long we’ve been waiting.

The last hurdle was passed on 11 April. So, 4 months and 13 days later…..it appears our waiting is nearly over.

Today, the letter came confirming we are top of the list!! Finally. I need to call them to make an appointment.  I reckon that will still be a good few weeks from now….but we’re on our way. 

It’s been weird though. I wanted to shout and scream being excited – but I am really struggling to believe this is real. I cannot visualise this working. I cannot see myself pregnant. Too scared to think it might even be a possibility.

So…to tell my unemotional husband, it was just a case of handing him the letter….’seems we’re top of the list’……exit! I don’t want to make it a big deal. I don’t want to let either of us get excited about possibilities.

Please please please let this work. 

