20130113-182150.jpg

Well it appears at the moment that our prayers from my previous blog have been answered.
Our family friend has come through his surgery well and when he came round, appeared to be in good spirits :). Such fabulous news.

Hopefully we’ll be able to go visit him soon.

Although the hard part is over, I will continue to pray for a full and speedy recovery.

I am absolutely thrilled, but for some reason this news has left me feeling really inadequate. I think it’s because it’s made me realise how hard life can be sometimes as a result of things out of our control. I constantly feel I make my own life more difficult with things that are in my control! So, tomorrow, I am pledging to send off that application I mentioned before…the one that could change my life forever. Time to stop waiting for the good stuff to land in my lap and go get it. If I don’t it may never arrive and I’ll have wasted my life waiting.

Hopefully my life will make a fully recovery in the same way I pray our friend will!!!

