20130106-183228.jpg

So, it’s a few days into the new year. How many of you have already broken your New Years resolution??? Stop spending…..quit smoking……go to the gym?? Normally, I never kid myself! I’ll break it, so why bother making it??

But today, I read a headline that I thought – YEAH – I’m going to go with that as my resolution. If it works, then whey hey, life will be great. If not, well I broke all my other resolutions, so this would be no different!!

My new year resolution is “to be brave, successful and happy”.

I know I know, if I’m going to steal someone else’s resolution, I could have at least chosen something a little more specific and easier!!! But in for a penny, in for a pound!!

I then had to think about what I actually thought these would look like in my world.
Brave – I need to be more honest with my husband about my feelings and how important things are to me. Because I try to avoid being the nagging wife, I’ll not keep chasing him to do this, do that and do the other. But in doing this, I think he misses what I find important and what I don’t. So, rather than being scared of his reactions, I just need to grab the bull by the horns.
Successful – yet to figure this one out. But if I can achieve the happy part, then that would be enough for me. I’m not concerned about being successful in work or money matters.
Happy – well it means exactly what it says on the tin. But I’m coming to realise that it’s not about successfully doing x y and z to become happy. I want to be happy with what I have. I want to stop seeing the negatives and be genuinely happy with everything I do have. Although I have made true in roads into my mindset over the last year to achieve that – there is always that niggle at the back of my mind about wanting a baby. Grrrrr…get over it already. If its meant to be it’ll happen!!!

So there you go. My attempt at a New Years resolution!!

I was also watching a film today with a fantastic saying that I’ll try to remember going forward, as it might help me with the resolution – “It will always work out alright in the end. If its not alright, then it’s not the end!”

Love that!! So here we go! Lets see what 2013 brings!!

