20121216-180056.jpg

So, an opportunity has arisen. It could mean one of my long term dreams come true. It could come to nothing. But, I’ve got to at least try right???

My husband and I have wanted to emigrate to Cyprus for a while. Well, I’ve wanted to for years. I have more family there than I do here, and both of us strive for a different kind of lifestyle.

The other day I saw a job advertised, that is right up my street and I would hope to be a pretty good candidate for it in light of my current job and experience. There are a lot of if, what’s, buts and maybes too though. In my current job things are very unsettled and there is the possibility we will all have to apply for our own jobs……AGAIN! After having to do just that a year ago – it really feels like they are starting to take the piss. So there is speculation about voluntary redundancies being offered. I think this would be perfect for me. Take that money, run and live abroad!!

However, nothing has been confirmed about that and yet this job advert is still out there. I’m going to go for it. If voluntary redundancy doesn’t get offered, but I still get the job, it’s more than likely that I’ll have to turn it down because of finances. But, what if I don’t go for the job because I don’t know what will happen, and then I do get offered the redundancy package??? How much would I be kicking myself then???

I must admit when I saw the advert I quite literally panicked. Suddenly the opportunity to change my life was presenting itself and now it was down to me to deal with it. Before I was always able to say nothing had come up yet. But now……! I still have butterflies in my stomach now!! And when I checked with my husband about whether or not to apply for it, his response was “go for it, I’ll be ready!”

Therefore I am writing this in a sheer state of panic and excitement all rolled into one. Scared out of my wits, I am going to take the plunge……

I’ve always said that When I die, I don’t mind regretting things I’ve done, but I don’t want to regret not doing something. This is the moment to live to that. If I sat back and let this pass me by, I know it’ll be something I will regret and will always wonder…..what if??

