Well that time came again, the anniversary of the day I was born!

Birthdays are funny things. We refer to being a year older, even though in reality it is only one day older than the day before! Another year wiser? Hmmmmm, not so sure about that either!

Regardless, I am one to use my birthday as an excuse to celebrate with friends and family.

I didn’t have a hang up this year about the age – I really did feel that age is but a number (thank God, because when I turned 30 I admit, I struggled to get my head round it all!)

20121108-182751.jpg

My hubby bought me my favourite choccys too. Despite the fact he hates them! So for the first time ever, I actually ate the entire box without any assistance from anyone!! Little miss piggy here!!

Over a few days of celebrating I had fun, watched crashes (banger racing!), danced, drank, ate and was merry. All with the most important people in my life.

I am truly blessed to have such people in my life. I will always be grateful for them.

