Image

 

“Everyone dies, but its what you do with each day before then that counts”.

Not necessarily the happiest quote – but it struck a cord with me when I heard it.

I don’t like to waste my time – I don’t see the point in wasting my life away as I don’t know how much of it I have left.  However, that doesn’t mean that I don’t have ‘lazy’ days.  I love busy days when I’ve felt productive and accomplished lots – but I also love pajama days!  Sometimes those days are needed to recharge the batteries.  If you are tired all the time and don’t go for rest and recuperation once in a while – you end up wasting more time being grumpy or ill.  Taking that one day out every now and again saves time in the long run (well that’s my justification and I’m sticking to it!).

So enjoy all your days – whether they be lazy or busy.

We don’t know how long we’ve got, but I’d like to be able to look back with a smile!

Happy Sunday everyone! 

 

