Sunday.

Normally one of my favourite days anyway.  I love my family and always enjoy seeing them.

However, what made it great was my husband.  And not because he did something amazingly expensive, bought me flowers, or cooked dinner (if he ever did that last one I’d be sure he was guilty of something really really bad).  But because he was happy and we talked.

Now, I’m not sure if its the same for everyone, but my husband and I have been together now for almost 15 years.  We talk all the time, but about nothing (if that makes sense).  Little things that have happened in the day, that is on the tv, or yes – even on facebook!  But, there isn’t a desire, need or enough topics to have deep and meaningful conversations every day (in my opinion)!

Over the last couple of days I’ve been doing some research on the internet (medical research) and I’ve suggested he ask his doctor to do some blood tests to explore a different angle.  I’m not a doctor I know, but I have this inkling.  I had the same inkling years and years before I was diagnosed with PCOS – and I was bang on.  So maybe…….

It wasn’t just that he was receptive to the idea, but he was happy, affectionate and thoughtful.  I’m not suggesting he isn’t normally like that, but not normally all those things together.  The biggest thing for me was the happy part.  When he is happy – I am happy.

My husband still doesn’t understand how much his mood effects me.  If he is in a foul mood, I will be.  I’ll try and get him out of his mood, and if I’m not successful, I feel I’ve failed, and I take it all very personally.  I get annoyed with myself for being that way – but I can’t help it!

So anyway – today was a good day.  I’m going to sit back and bask in it.  I feel loved.  I have learnt to appreciate the power of a small gesture.

I hope you all had a good day too!

