image

Five years ago today, I celebrated the happiest day of my life.  Full of hopes & dreams.

image

It seemed like a great way to celebrate the fact we’d been together 10 years!  How else could I have persuaded so many friends to come on holiday with us for a party? And how else could I justify spending so much money on a dress?!

As much as I joke, it was the most magical day. And although we’ve had ups & downs since that day, I don’t regret it for a minute.  I made a commitment to the man I love, my best friend, my soul mate. 

Not all our hopes & dreams have been fulfilled as yet, but I’d like to think there is still time. But the one thing that has come true is that we have created a safe, comforting and loving home.  My marriage is my safe haven & with it behind me I can do anything.

So happy anniversary to my husband x with all my love x

